Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Corlette Street, Cooks Hill, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Angus

About the property

Includes couches, Ultra HD TV (Netflix, Amazon Prime), air conditioning, heater, courtyard, and a hammock (perfect for lazy days).

The kitchen already comes with everything you will need.
Fridge, electric oven and stove, kettle, microwave, espresso machine. There is enough cutlery, but always good to bring more!!

Location is one of the best things about this place. Especially if your a student. It is locate half way between NewSpace and MarketTown.

Aldi is one block away.
NewSpace 5 - 10min walk (+ free shuttle to Uni)
MarketTown 5 - 10min walk.
Orient Hotel around the corner (Best Pizza in Newcastle).
There are a few other pubs nearby. Far enough so you won't have any noise complaints.
2 very large parks at the end of the street, with basketball courts.
Very close to many gyms (PlusFitness, F45).

Also there is a little Cafe on the street corner. Coffee there is awesome!! They also have a great selection of coconut slices :)

Michael is on the lease until November.
You can stay longer, however once he moves out the place will be unfurnished.

I am living in Sydney at the moment. Will be coming up this weekend (Friday 24th & Saturday 25th). If you would like an inspection please feel free to send me a msg :)

Message Angus to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$215 weekly rent$430 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi. My name is Angus.
I am a student at Newcastle Uni studying teaching.
The past year I have been living at Corlette Street with Michael, who works as a teacher.
We enjoy our place very much :)
I am looking for someone to take my room as I am not needed in Newcastle anymore.

Michael is easily one of the most chilled person I have lived with. Anyone who enjoys drinking wine on weekends, watching movies, and having a good time with friends would be a perfect addition to the house!!

Loading...