Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Cooks Hill, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Claudia

About the property

walk to the beach and to darby street and fab deck and garden at home for some r and r

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Claudia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

Ive moved back to Newy from Darwin last year and looking for a house mate!
Ive bought the house and am living in one of the rooms, however keen to rent out the master bedroom. You'd be taking over from a lovely pair of people who sadly have to move on but will be missed! The master bedroom has its own balcony w french doors leading onto it, high ceilings and a huge built in (see the first three pics for room photos).
$300/week plus bills and internet (unlimited).
The house is a 2 bedroom, a third bedroom/study, one bathroom, and 2 sort of living dining area, plus a lovely deck and backyard (see pics, most of the pics other than the room ones are from the agent as Ive just moved in and am in process of furnishing). All rooms furnished and has crockery and cutlery etc etc other than your own bedroom.
The house is located in the heart of Cooks Hill, walking distance to beach, darby st and lowlands for a cheeky end of week bev. Bikable to most place in newy!
I work at the hospital mainly Monday - Friday plus some overtime shift work and am usually pretty busy during the week but love a good adventure on the weekend and a sneaky bev or 2!
I usually head to yoga a few mornings a week before work - welcome to join! or for a run and swim at the beach and my fav weekend probably starts with a surf and coffee at the beach and ends with some relaxed eve drinks or dinner (or some sort of camping adventure).
The next 6 months ill be based in Taree working at the hospital but ill often be back on weekends and as of mid year will be back in Newcastle full time again.
The other member of the family is Fabian who is a 30yr dude who works with the environment and is easy going and up for a bev post work or a climb but equally happy to chill.

These photos are from last year (I have been living with a lovely couple this year that are sadly moving away!) so furnishings are a little different but lots of plants and relaxed style house. Ill put some more recent photos of decor up when Im back from holidays in a week or so!
Green thumbs welcome as the garden is going bananas with this weather

Loading...