Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Cooks Hill, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Francis

About the property

The apartment is in an ideal location , less than a two minute walk from Darby Street . It's spacious and modern, super easy to maintain and keep clean, and has off street parking ( double garage) in a very busy part of town.
It's central to a range of public transport options, less than a 5 minute drive/15 minute walk to the beach, and only 20 minutes to the nearest major shopping centre.
It has a large shared space area but a private room to relax in also. The kitchen is spacious and there's a seperate laundry room with a washing machine and heat pump dryer.
The room on offer can comfortably fit a double or a queen bed, It has large built-in wardrobe with ample storage space. It has the best natural lighting in the house. There is a shared bathroom with a seperate toilet. The bathroom will be shared with only one other tenant as one of the rooms has an ensuite.
Room size: 3 x 3.5
The room itself is unfurnished however if you have any furniture for the shared house please include that in your message as the communal areas of the apartment are all already furnished. Thank you ☺️
The move in date is flexible if you want to move in earlier, the 25th is just the latest.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Francis to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$192 weekly rent$768 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with Francis (non-binary) and David (M) We're both pretty quiet and keep to ourselves most of the time but also super welcoming and friendly.
We both study and work part time.

Francis is an avid cook and is known to host a spontaneous housemates and friends dinner at home. but we both value privacy and keeping our home clean. We're mature, considerate, and responsible whilst also still being fun and friendly. we are looking for someone with similar values.
We are looking for someone in their twenties or thirties who has experience living in a share house before. our ideal roommate is respectful of the shared space. Please feel free to shoot me a message if you're interested with a little about yourself also.

Loading...