Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Darby Street, Cooks Hill, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact cameron

About the property

Great place in a great location! We have a communal smart tv with netflix/stan/youtube, good wifi, aircon in the living room, as well as a dishwasher and washer / dryer, and just about every kitchen appliance you could think of. The shared bathroom has a decent sized bath and the shower has awesome pressure. We've got a balcony overlooking Darby street and a bbq/ grassy picnic area in the courtyard of the building. The location is super central to everything (gym, shops, restaurants/cafes/bars) and walking distance to the beach. There's also secured parking in the basement available at no additional cost, but there is ample parking on the back street of the building.

The room itself is fairly cozy but is carpeted, has an inbuilt wardrobe with mirror doors, 2 small shelves and a window (not furnished).

Ideally, we'd love to get someone who is pretty chilled out but can get loose, cleans up after themselves (but doesn't freak out over clutter during the weekend), and would be keen to join in on our nights out/activities/dinners.
So if you think you could be a good fit for our home and would like to be part of the group, then shoot me a message so you can come check the place out!

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message cameron to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
4 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We've lived together for almost a year and get a long like a house on fire! Jake and Min are an item, as are Cam and Hannah, but we're not too coupley and are super inclusive.

Cam 26:
Working full time in international logistics, moved to Newy from the central coast. Love hitting the beach, outdoor activities and having a few drinks.

Jake 31:
Full time pharmacist, local boy. Enjoys good movies and tv shows. Gets around hockey, wall ball and enjoys gardening.

Matindi 26:
Post grad- also grew up on the central coast. Currently working as a local Science/ Spanish teacher. She’s a pescatarian, enjoys yoga and loves a wine!

Hannah 25:
Originally from Germany, over on a working holiday. Hobbies include going out, cooking, good food and pole dance.

Loading...