Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Cleary Street, Hamilton, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Lee

About the property

Looking for a Happy new House mate to Share my home, large 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, multiple living areas, two courtyards.
RENT INCLUDES - Wi-Fi, water, electricity, gas, Foxtel, Gas heating, Ducted Air con, Dishwasher, gas BBQ.
House is Fully furnished (Except your bedroom). Walking distance to transport and Beaumont street, a few minutes drive or tram to the beach. Double garage with remote controlled door, room for surfboard, bike or golf clubs (no space for furniture storage or motor bikes as there are 2 cars in here) Your bedroom is huge, fits a King bed with side tables, tv, study area, has a huge Built in Robe with your own balcony. The main bathroom is large 3 way with 2 separate vanity areas and separate toilet, second bathroom upstairs, third toilet downstairs. You must be working full time, responsible, have owned your own home or rented, can unpack a dishwasher, take rubbish out daily, clean your bathroom and keep your room tidy etc.
Best suited to another professional, in their 30’s or early 40’s. We love living here, its close to everything but nice and quiet, Safe and secure. Not suited to vegans, anyone in their 20's, couples, Online gamers, students, pets etc. Only interviewing and showing those through who suit the above -

Message Lee to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

We are not a couple, both female professionals who love our careers! Me (Senior property Manager and Development, loves the Beach, the gym, coffee, a good bbq, a clean house and a beer or bubbles on Fridays) my other housemate is a busy Osteopatht, good sense of humour, easy going and heads back to Melbourne when she can. Both social on the weekends, so wines and beers happen but quiet and early nights during the week as we are both work focused. This is not a party house, it’s a home not a frat house, so no your tinder date can’t stay.
Both happy and down to earth, I love doing a big Saturday morning clean - so you only have to keep your room neat and pick up after yourself!
Both good cooks, I usually cook for us most week nights, but love that we have all the best restaurants and cafes just a few minutes walk away! Our current housemate is in mining up the Hunter valley and has become like a brother to us, I’ll miss him but happy to meet a new token man of the house! We are happy for either guy or girl, but will wait for the right housemate. Room will be Ava Mid April after the carpets get steam cleaned - we do not correspond with anyone who does not have a profile or does not bother to tell us about themselves!
If you are useless with managing your finances, not working, don’t know how to close a door without slamming it, messy, rude, self absorbed, wanting to move in with your partner, have pets, its not the home for you.
If you bothered to read this far, knowing I’m a Senior Real Estate Property Manager, this is likely your new home.

Loading...