Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Fleming Street, Islington, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Annie

About the property

The house is a few minutes walk to Beaumont st, Wickham park, and the cycle path to Honeysuckle. It is well connected to public transport, Hamilton station, Newcastle Interchange train/light rail, and busses on Maitland rd. We are on a super quiet street but so close to everything.

Your room has built-ins and a ceiling fan. It is quite a small room, room for a king single and desk, or just a double/queen. You will share a big bathroom with one other. The dining, lounge, kitchen is open plan, there is a deck and manageable garden, a small garage and off street parking for 1 car (loads of on street too). We have all the house furniture, white goods, lounges, TV, dining table, so you would just need your own bedroom furniture. We also have a compost and will set up Vege patches.

We will split the bills (internet, electricity, gas) between 4 of us.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Annie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rent$450 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Bryce and I (Annie) are a couple. I am 24 and study psychology at UoN. I also work part time as a disability support worker, mostly through the week but occasionally have a weekend shift. Bryce is 28 and working mon-fri as an engineer. Izzy is 23 and working mon-fri as a journalist. During the week we look after ourselves and on weekends we don't mind a few beers/wines or a house dinner. We also tend to be away quite a few weekends, camping, seeing family, etc. We are all pretty clean but not too over the top about it.

Ideally we'd like someone close to our ages and either studying or working full-time. Please respond to the ad with these details 😊

Loading...