Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Islington, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Chloe

About the property

1 room available in a 3 bedroom home at the end of Beaumont Street, just behind Maitland road (Google maps it so you know what I'm talking about). Great location just a couple of minutes walk from more cafes, thrift stores, pubs ands restraunts than you can't count, but still a quiet area of a night.
Only a 10 minute drive to both uni and the beach.
Rent is only $167 each a week, bills not included. All bills are split evenly amongst the three.
Decent sized rooms, all roughly 3.5 x 3.5. One bathroom and an outside storage shed for those needing space for a little extra gear. On road all day street parking available. I never have an issue getting a park.

What's included but can't be seen in the pictures: an external laundry, outdoor clothesline, lounge room, shower in the bathroom and general appliances, washing machine, fridge etc.

Looking for a housemate that is easy going, respectful, tidy and don't mind a laugh and a drink here and there. I like to share the chores and live in an environment that runs smoothly and fairly to keep everyone happy, so good communication and being respectful of boundaries is a must! Also, this is a LGBT+, diversity friendly home so good vibes only please friends :)

Also I'm sorry but no pets, wouldn't be mad if you came with some plants though!

FYI please note the room is not available until the 27th of May.
And if you can still see this post, it means the place is still available and up for grabs so shoot me a message about yourself if your keen! :)

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Chloe to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$167 weekly rent$668 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Chloe, I'm 23 years old and I work full time as an Occupational Therapist. I'm pretty genuine and easy going, I love to have a laugh and a bit of banter. However, my job can be draining sometimes so on occasion I have been known to just come home and collapse in bed and put Netflix on. Therefore from personal experience, I'm pretty good at picking up on social cues in others and giving space when it's needed.
On the weekends you can normally find me out for a walk and a coffee, catching up with friends or on the soccer field. I do also love a quiet movie night at home.
Other house mate is Anthony, he is 24 years old, studying at uni and is a part time disability support worker. Anthony is also quite easy going and always up for a chat and a laugh.
We are just looking for a kind, chill person of a similar-ish age to join us in this fun little spot in Islington. So if you like the sound of all this and think you would be a good fit then please just shoot me a message.
Cheers!

Loading...