Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Islington, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jess

About the property

Looking for a friendly and chill new housemate to join our place! The house is centrally located on the Maryville side of Islington. Total rent of the property is $700 p/w. Bills are not included. House is drug free. Sorry, no other pets are able to join with Luna. She rules the house! Looking for someone in their mid twenties onward.
You will have to apply through the real estate and be approved before moving in.
You'll be renting a nice room at the end of the house and be sharing a bathroom with Pearl. The house is well equipped with all furniture and kitchen items. We even recently upgraded the lawn mower!
Looking for someone who keeps shared areas clean and tidy. We also have weekly jobs to share the load fairly and keep the place looking good.

If you're interested, send us a message with: your age, interests, what you're like to live with and what you do for work.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Jess to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$195 weekly rent$780 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You would be living with myself (Jess, 28) and my housemate Pearl who also just moved in. I work from home full time as a disability support coordinator and Pearl is completing her PHD and teaches piano lessons. Most importantly though (of course), you'd be sharing with a Jack Russel/Mini Foxy dog called Luna. Luna is 5 and is full of beans. She loves people and will definitely want to get to know you, so being a true dog lover is a must. We are really friendly and keen to have house dinners now and then and hang out, but also fairly independent! It is good to not feel like you're living with a stranger though, so getting to know you would be great. We both aren't big partiers, I personally don't drink but happy for you to. I spend my spare time taking Luna on adventures, going bike riding, trying to learn to roller skate currently (not going great), gardening and don't mind some netflix!

Loading...