Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Kahibah, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Meg

About the property

1 room for rent in a beautiful beach cottage in the quiet, family friendly suburb of Kahibah.
Both rooms are carpeted and have remote-controlled light/ceiling fan. The room features a cupboard that we can use or bring your own.
Newly renovated house with open plan kitchen/dining/living room. Fully fenced, green backyard with vege garden and large undercover area (also has an outdoor shower for that post-beach rinse off).
Shared bathroom and internal laundry containing additional toilet.
Currently partially furnished.
Quiet on street parking

Home to one large breed dog named Toby who lives inside most of the time. He is friendly and well mannered but does like to lie on the lounge/follow you around so I will only accept applications for dog friendly or dog tolerant people. 🐶
Also going to be home to another small breed dog so unfortunately we can’t have any more dogs apply. Would consider dog-friendly cat or other animal.

A truly amazing location, being a 2 minute walk to the fernleigh track, 5min walk to Glenrock State Conservation Park, close to coffee shops, very close to a number of beaches, bush walks and only 15mins to the foreshore of Newcastle.
Neighbours are great and there’s even a few friendly horses down the road who love cuddles and carrots 🐴

The ideal house mate/s would have a stable job, be friendly, reliable, not a party goer and happy to live with dogs/pets.

Flexible move-in dates.
Rent does not include internet or electricity. However solar cells and battery being installed so electricity costs will be minimal.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Meg to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi I’m Meg, I’m 25yr old veterinarian working full time in Newy. I grew up locally and love spending time at the beach and in the bush. I own a 5yr old Gordon setter dog named Toby who is a big goofball and has lots of character. Toby has lived in share houses with a variety of people and other animals including dogs, cats, rabbits, guineapigs and birds. When I’m not working I’m out with Toby on the beach, bushwalking, running and hanging out with friends/family. I’m not a party goer and prefer a relaxed, pet friendly household.
Looking for like minded, drama-free people to house share with.

Loading...