Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Maryville, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rachel

About the property

Available early December. No pets sorry.

The house is a quaint, updated 3-bedroom cottage. There are two large bedrooms at the front of the house with mirrored built- ins.

The pictured bedroom would be yours - it currently has a queen bed, desk, bookcase, clothes hamper and bedside table with some floor space. It would be unfurnished for you.

There is another small bedroom off the living room which I would like to keep as a spare room. Could also be used as an office space or small gym area. There are built ins in there for extra storage.

The living room is bright and cosy. There is a small/old air con which cools the room in summer (the house does get pretty hot in summer/cold in winter as it is an older miner's cottage so some good quality fans help).

The kitchen is a good size with electric stove and separate dining area. This flows onto a huge bathroom (great shower) and a separate laundry.

The backyard is massive - plenty of space for garden lovers. There is a shed for storage. I don't have much in there at the moment so we could chat about you using this exclusively for anything.

The area is awesome with great cafe's, walks and bike tracks nearby. 10 minute drive to the beach. 5 minutes to Mayfield supermarkets.

Please note - my current housemate has a lovely cat but all the cat-ish things will be gone and pest spray/deep clean done before you move in. She will also be taking all the furniture so I will be replacing it all. It may be a bit bare while i decorate but the main things will be there - fridge, washing machine, lounge, table, TV etc. My style is minimal but comfy with neutral, earthy colours.

BILLS - Not included in rent
- Internet $60 per month split equally
- Electricity/water quarterly split equally
- Lawns $70 about every three weeks split equally

OPTIONAL
- Cleaner $70 a fortnight

Recently renewed lease for 12 months. This property is a rental through an agency.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Rachel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable 11 December 2021
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I'm a 31 year old female who works full-time as a social worker (usually office based but sometimes work from home). I moved to Newcastle from the Central Coast for a job almost two years ago. I spend my spare time on walks, at the beach, relaxing with a movie/wine, catching up with friends for brunch or dinner or back at the central coast visiting friends and family.

I live a pretty quiet lifestyle these days (but maybe that's COVID's fault? I'm not really sure anymore!) I like to cook and spend a bit of time in the kitchen, but do resort to uber-eats once a week or so.

I'm an easy going and respectful person. I like a clean, un-cluttered and relaxed space.

Sadly my lovely housemate and her cat are moving out as she has purchased a property with her partner.

Loading...