Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Maryville, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Pip

About the property

Looking for a great housemate who is independent, clean and active.

What’s on offer?

A large unfurnished room with huge built-ins, new carpet and excellent ceiling fan.

Own bathroom.
Own lounge room.

The house has gas heating and air conditioning. The back yard has a fruit/veggie garden, new gas BBQ and large outdoor table.

Share the yard with one female desexed cat who lives fairly independently, but likes pats and chats. Also a worm farm that needs veggie scraps! (No more pets thanks)

The house is in a great position in Maryville. It is right on the Throsby cycle track, which runs all the way to Honeysuckle hotel and then on to Newcastle beach.

It's located nearby Maryville Tavern, which has a great Tuesday trivia and other activities. And only a 5 min walk to Beaumont street Hamilton.

Transport options are Hamilton train station or bus from Maitland road or ride your bike to the city via the bike path at the end of the street.

LGBQTI friendly and allies welcome.

Message Pip to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 49 y/o female and work as a NGO manager.

I spend some time away working and camping, so am looking for someone responsible to look after the home and cat if I am away. I have a cat sitter if necessary though.

I'm a social person, mostly through music and sport. Currently, I’m into electric guitar and the gym. Love the beach, a cold beer and my veggie garden.

Look forward to meeting someone great to share my space with.

Loading...