Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Downie Street, Maryville, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lily

About the property

Our humble abode is located minutes away from the heart of town. At the end of our street is the Hunter River and we are a 30 second walk away from Newcastles best bakery, uprising!
Super comfortable distance from both Newcastle Uni campuses as well as the beach and lots of great cafes.

We like to keep our house pretty homely with lots of eclectic furniture and plants filling every empty space. The living room opens up onto the back deck which gets a beautiful afternoon breeze and keeps the house cool.
We have a Rumpus room which we have set up as a study/sewing/ art space as well as a large main bathroom + a second bathroom attached to the rumpus. There is ample space in our back yard for get togethers/having friends or family over!
The three of us have been living together for 2 years and have busy agendas but are looking for someone who'd be down to hang out and do things as a household as well has happy to do their own thing.
The room we have for rent is generously sized and carpeted. It very comfortably fits a queen sized bed, desk and wardrobe.
Open to anyone with a good attitude!
Cheers! Chels, Char and Lil

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Lily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$125 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Chelsea - 21, 4th year teaching student at UON and works casually in a sneaker store. Loves being out and about, beaching it up and making cool things (jewellery, art, clothes).

Char - 20, 3rd year teaching student at UON and works in promotions for Newcastle venues. Has a contagious energy, great story teller and enjoys having a boogie.

Lily - 21, Studying sound production in Sydney, works casually in a winery (free wine), singer of a groovy band and is a big muso + fantastic plant mumma!

Loading...