Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Margaret Street, Merewether, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alice

About the property

This house is in a great spot. We're between the Prince, the Burwood and the Mary Ellen, and we can walk to Cuppa Joes, Frothers or Convoy Coffee in a couple of minutes. The Junction is a five minute walk, the Merewether shops are even closer, and our street is full of friendly neighbours (and cute doggos).
The house is a 1940s place, renovated recently. We've got high and ornate ceilings, original wooden floors, and the rooms are spacious. The flat you'd be sharing is a great size for two people to share. The kitchen is new and petite, and designed for simplicity.
Also, we have a cleaner for the common spaces, and we have the front lawn mowed, so no chores for you!
And our internet is fantastic.
The Sun-Room Suite is a beautiful, big room attached to a great sun-room. It's furnished, and has lovely ornate ceilings, and a great chandelier.
Lastly, we're a non-smoking house, and so smokers, this one isn't a good fit for you.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

Message Alice to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello! My name is Alice, and this is my house. My partner and I have two beautiful rescue dogs, and we live in the back half of the house (which is fully self-contained).

The front half of the house is a lovely, renovated (except for the quaint pink bathroom!) two-bedroom home on a quiet street with a front garden. I should say, though, that the shower is amazing. You'll have domain over the front garden, and we've got the back.

You won't see much of us. We work a lot, and we're often away on the weekends, which is why we're happy living in half a house. When we are at home, we're usually keeping to ourselves out the back with our little garden and our dogs. We love cooking, coffee, wine, board games, early nights and early mornings outside. We're not noisy, and we're in our 30s, and so well past the time of wild house parties! Civilised dinner parties are more where we're at.

However - you're not really sharing a space with us - you'll be sharing a space with your other amazing housemate. That means that you'll be sharing your kitchen and bathroom with one other person (not three).

Loading...