Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

New Lambton, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Gemma

About the property

A gorgeous home at the end of a cul de sac so only one neighbour. We are on Awabakal country and next to the Blackbutt reserve - so you can sit on the back deck and look out into bush land. Only a few minutes to local shops, pub and the bypass, 5 min to Westfield, 10 to the beach, 15 to uni. Gas cooking, central aircon/heating & floorboards throughout. The house is full of art & plants (but always room for more). Ideal for someone who likes gardening as I’m hoping to start some in ground veggie beds. Our comfy couch in the lounge room is the perfect set up for lazy days enjoying all the streaming services.

Your room has a wardrobe and a window looking directly out onto bushland. Central heating so no cold winter nights. Room can come furnished or unfurnished. There is a 2nd toilet off the laundry (which can be your own) and main bathroom with shower is shared.

On street parking only, some storage space under house.

Message Gemma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hey flatmateys. I’m a mid 30’s professional working in IT. I work from a home office half the week. Weeknights i’ll often cook dinner and have a drink or two watching the idiot box. Wknds I check out gigs or exhibitions, and enjoy walks on the beach, having beers & listening to tunes with pals. I’m super chill but don’t have time for d1ckheads, racists, conspiracy theorists etc. Originally from Newy but have recently returned from a decade of living o/s & interstate.

Prefer full time workers around 30 years but open to all good people.

Loading...