Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

New Lambton, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Paul

About the property

The property is awesome. It has reverse cycle air con in the lounge which heats the whole house and has a slow combustion wood heater as well so there are options (additional costs involved with purchasing wood and only if you know how to use it and having used them all my life I can help). Having said that I can access premium hardwood delivered for $210 per cubic metre. Sunshine comes into the house early in winter, so the house warms up quickly even when it is 4C outside, cloudy day excluded. Its dry and clean and you will love it as we do. I supply toilet paper; kitchen cleaning stuff so you don't have to sweat the small stuff. I have a 420lt brand new fridge, not so new front load washing machine (it still works extremely well), a printer (300 pages paid per month), scanner, kitchen table and chairs, a place to sit on the front balcony and under the back balcony and unlimited broadband. Oh, and if you drink coffee that is provided also. I provide the beans and machine. If you want milk, you provide that, and you clean it after use. We are both black coffee drinkers. There is also a bath that is separate to the shower, and I will be trying it as soon as I get a whole lot more of my stuff sorted.
I need you to be aware that if you really want to become the third person you will need to apply through Dowling Real Estate at New Lambton (lovely people and so are the owners). Come and meet us first. Looking for a happy person that has their own life to pursue.

I just dumped over half a tonne of junk left by tenants at the last house which cost me about $600 so I only want genuine people applying as I am not responsible for your stuff. Happy to help give a hand if you ask for it.

Message Paul to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I am not tolerant of people that only focus on themselves unless they are living with a disability and struggling every day. I have four adult daughters in the Southern States. When you move into a shared place you need to be aware that you have responsibilities to the property, to the other occupants and to your neighbours. When you have challenges, you need to speak to me about them. I am not judgemental; however, I do have limited time and energy. I am happy when people offer to help me out and do their share of the cleaning rather than try and avoid it all the time. Current housemate is great. Loves a chat and is not capable of a lot of physical work and yet is still willing to mow some of the lawn.
I am a Disability Support Worker, so I have seen all types of people. I get it. I love gardening, growing my own herbs and great food. Also like a red wine and scotch. Life is about awareness and involvement. I also have a property and vehicle in Thailand and a share in the family farm in Victoria, so I am busy, and I do so much more. The house is my calm place so come and have a look.

Loading...