Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Marsden Street, Shortland, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Alex

About the property

The room available is a large room with built ins and a ceiling fan but is not furnished.
From window to wardrobe is 2940cm
Wall to wall is 3260cm

You will have your own full bathroom with a bath but it is also the guest bathroom when there are visitors which is rare.

There is a great sized courtyard outside with fake lawn so no maintenance but if you like gardening you can plant some pot plants. There is a clothes line out there but also a dryer inside.

There is a rumpus room upstairs which you can have as your own lounge room/study but I am more than happy to socialise.

Both lounge rooms have netflix included.

There is a total of 3 bedrooms so you can have guests come to stay in the 3rd furnished bedroom.

There is gas heating and AC downstairs
A split system AC is going in upstairs before summer.

I keep the place fairly clean and tidy and am looking for a housemate who is the same.

Bills to be split include electricity/gas/water.
Internet/current subscriptions are included

Strictly no smokers.
Sorry no couples/children or pets

Message Alex to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 33 year old female. I think I am friendly and can get along with most people. I am very respectful of peoples space/belongings/cultural beliefs.

I am a nurse so I do shift work. I mostly do night shift from 7pm-7:30am 3 nights a week.

In my spare time I like taking my dog out to the park/beach, pottering in the garden, reading, going to the beach/foreshore, out with friends for coffee, binging netflix.

I am pretty clean and tidy and would prefer someone with the same ideals.

I am getting a bit too old for parties but I enjoy a quiet wine every now and then.

I have a very friendly staffy - Maggie. She is 4 and toilet trained. She doesn't bark. She loves a pat and to give you licks.

I really cannot stress enough - no smokers, even if not on the property.

Loading...