Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Marsden Street, Shortland, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ashley

About the property

Electricity, water, NBN Internet and lawn mowing included. Freshly renovated house with private parking, 2 new bathrooms and lots of open space.
Located in quiet street with valley views.
15min drive into Newcastle.
2.5km from the Architecture side of the uni.

Looking for mature, tidy people.

House Features:
> Well looked after home
> Open plan living / dining
> High ceilings throughout
> Large kitchen
> 2 fridges and a walk in pantry
> Large screened back verandah with valley views
> 2 renovated bathrooms + separate toilet (3 toilets)
> Large concreted parking lot at the rear of the property
> internal laundry with washing machine and full wall of cupboards
> 2 clothes lines
> House is furnished & linen curtains throughout
> Electricity, water, NBN internet & lawn mowing included in rent

Room Features:
> Huge furnished bedroom with timber floor
> Gas lift Bed, its great storage.
> Tall boy set of drawers
> Built in Wardrobe
> Wall mounted fan
> Curtains
> Lockable bedroom door

4 weeks Bond & 2 weeks rent required prior to move in.

No pets.
No Smoking.
Rooms suit single occupancy only.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Ashley to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am Ashley, the landlord, I won't be living at the house with you but my aim is to create a great place for you to live.
The house is well maintained and well designed.
I'm looking for nice housemates to create a friendly environment for everyone.
I'm also looking for people who are house proud and like to look after their home.
Recent housemates have stayed for almost 2 years and have given great feedback of how nice a place to live it is.
There are 2 housemates at the moment but potential for all 5 rooms to be rented at some point.
Scott & Alison. (not a couple)
In their mid to late 20's.
Very kind and considerate.
Looking for similar, mature and considerate people.
Not a party house.

I do value my time and I also respect the tenants currently living at the house so before setting up a viewing, I will require all applicants to fill out a questionnaire to check suitability.
If you do end up being offered a viewing of the house and your plans change, please, please let me know as soon as possible so as I don't make the trip to the house & disturb unnecessarily.

Loading...