Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nesca Parade, The Hill, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$145/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Lachy

About the property

The room is pretty cosy but you can put a double bed in there and still have space for a bedside table or desk. It also has built in robes. You will only have to share the bathroom (pictured) with one other person Sarah - it has a bath and shower.

All bills are included and this also includes household shared items like washing detergent, toilet paper, cleaning etc.

For the price this place is really fantastic - It may be a bit rough around the edges but it has a heap of space, huge garage an awesome balcony with a waterlily pond. The kitchen has plenty of storage and is easy to cook and maintain. We have a second fridge in the garage for overflow so there is always plenty of room for everyone's stuff. Got a washing machine and outside clothes line and yeah everything functions quite well. Real estate is responsive and when we have needed anything fixed it was hassle free.

There is also off street parking - though parking is only ever an issue on bin night. But we have a long driveway that fits two cars.

Our ideal roommate would be someone in their mid 20s to mid 30s and working full or part-time. Would be happy to chat to some students though preference is from someone working since with us two working we do want a quiet household during the week.

The room is available from the 19th of December, with the possibility it will available earlier.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Lachy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$145 weekly rent$580 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable 19 December 2019
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi all - you will be living with just two people we are both in our late 20s and would probably prefer someone similar age. I'm Lachy - I a work full time as a Medical Rep. Sarah works as a graphic designer and also at T2 (and I hear she gets discounts, so that's gotta sell the place!).

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Quill & Compass7 min walk
Doppelganger Kitchen By Bernhard7 min walk
Laneway on Darby7 min walk
Le Dynasty Vietnamese Restaurant7 min walk
Mr. Rice7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Civic Grocer15 min walk
ALDI Newcastle CBD16 min walk
Woolworths Newcastle West22 min walk
FoodWorks24 min walk
Coles Marketown26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Civic Station16 min walk
Newcastle21 min walk
Wickham29 min walk

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Bolton St at King St16 min walk
Watt St opp Customs House21 min walk
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. The Hill, 2300
  4. Share Houses
  5. Nesca Parade P909758