Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Murnin Street, Wallsend, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Milly

About the property

It’s a great location - a 10 min drive from uni, and a walk from Coles, pubs, parks, and gyms.
The house is really big, so it feels like you have your own space. The kitchen is big enough so we could all be in there cooking and still have plenty of space; it is only one bathroom, but there's another toilet out the back which is a relief sometimes! The house recently has aircon installed, and was also recently painted so it's very light and fresh inside. There's a good entertaining area out the book for the occasional event, and a really nice balcony out the front with nice views, great for a beer or a meal outside.
The room offered in the smallest in the house, but big enough for a double bed and a bit of furniture. To compensate, you'll also get the room next door, which I used as my study and for my clothes. It leads onto the backyard, so people will pass through it, but I found it and the other room meant I had plenty of space.

Message Milly to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey! I’m looking for a third flatmate to take my room because I’m moving to Sydney for uni.
There are two other flatmates, Issy and Ebony. Issy works at Woolies, and Ebony works in hospitality. We all respect each others space, and the house is big enough that we aren't in each others space, but at the same time it's a really social house with a friendly, supportive vibe. Issy and Ebony will always be up for a chat or a drink, and we'd frequently have dinners together and beach days.

Loading...