Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Warabrook, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nikki

About the property

Hey! Our house is in the super friendly, safe and quiet neighbourhood of Warabrook. It is ideal for a uni student looking for affordable rent in a newer home whilst being walking distance to the uni. The available room is unfurnished, would fit a queen size, double or single bed and has a built in wardrobe and ceiling fan. Bathroom is shared with just 1 other housemate.
There is a nice big backyard with rear entertaining area, 2 lounge rooms, a double garage (with full home gym), air conditioning, fans in every room, full kitchen, veggie patch, plenty of room to bring your own plants. The garage is used for storage and the gym, 2 spots on the driveway for parking and plenty of parking on street.
It is in an awesome location, with a park and lake just down the road which is great for walks. 5min walk to Warabrook train station, 10min walk to university & the forum gym/pool. Woolies is 1min down the road and the beach is about 15min away.
Bills not included are the electricity and water but we have solar panels so quarterly bills are almost always under $200. Internet is split 3 ways at $22 per person per month. Shoot me a msg if you're interested and we can organise an inspection!
Female only property.

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students

Message Nikki to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 27 August 2022
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Door lock

About the flatmates

Hi, i'm Nikki, I’m the care-taker of this property for my brother, the owner, who lives interstate. I’m 29 and work both from home running a small business and part time in retail. Myself and my housemate Nina are on the lookout for a new roommate! Nina is a full time student studying Medicine who works in the evenings. I am currently completing my Masters of Teaching at UoN. I’m a super relaxed person who spends more time at the gym than at home, loves going the beach, and spends the rest of my time running my small business. We are both tidy, clean and quiet and respectful of each other’s space but also happy to have a chat and hang out! Unfortunately we cannot accept pets.
Shoot me a message if you have any questions or would like to organise an inspection.

Loading...