Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Wickham, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Amy

About the property

Very new 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in Wickham.
You have own bedroom with built in wardrobe, bathroom, study nook and balcony.
Split system airconditioning
I have most appliances; fridge, dishwasher, washing machine. no dryer.

Picture 1: your bedroom (comes with bed + bedside tables + lamps)
Picture 2: your bathroom
Picture 3: common area with view of entry into your bedroom + balcony

The apartment is centrally located:
It's 5min walk to Newcastle interchange and and the light rail which connects to Newcastle university, Darby St and Newcastle + Nobby's beach.
1Km from Honeysuckles entertainment precinct.
4 min walk to the waterfront
13min walk or 4min drive to the nearest Coles supermarket

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

My name is Amy. I am a 30 year old doctor moving to Newcastle for work. I'm renting a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in Wickham and am looking for a female housemate.
I am easy going, relatively quiet and clean. I have a partner who will be visiting every second weekend (from Canberra) with our dog (small, lazy cavoodle called Sammy). I work quite long hours, and in my spare time I like to read, or watch TV or go for walks.

I'm looking for a female room mate who is working full time. Someone who is friendly, quiet and clean like me. Ideally, I would like someone I can have a chat with and of course someone who likes dogs. You would have a private room, your own bathroom and balcony. We would share the kitchen and living area. There is guest parking and on street parking in the apartment complex. Bills including internet would split between us, additional to rent.

please note the first few pictures are from the rental. The others are as the apartment is now.

No couples
No smokers
No other pets - as I only have approval for my dog

Loading...