Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Wickham, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Josephine

About the property

----------

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Josephine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello!

Our flatmate has decided to move in with her partner so we are looking for a new flatmate to join our lovely home. The house is a large, 3 bedroom, detached two-storey terrace with a small front garden in a lovely neighbourhood. There is also a private undercover courtyard area and our garage is used as a make-shift gym and mostly gardening storage.

Our street feels quite neighbourly and active as we are really lucky to be just across the road from the river and walkers use our street to head across the to the Throsby Creek walking loop around Carrington/Wickham (the same bike path takes you all the way to Newcastle beach, you can cycle there in 20 minutes from the house). We also have a number of amazing cafes and bakeries in the streets next to us for your daily bread and caffeine needs. The train-line and Newcastle interchange is also within walking distance.

I (Josie, 28) have been renting at this property for around 3 years now and love it here, my sister (Maddie, 30) also moved down from Brisbane around 2 years ago and lives here too and as mentioned our third roommate is moving in with her partner and won't be re-signing our lease with us sadly! I'm a Graphic Designer and Art Director at Compassion Australia and my sister is studying teaching at Newcastle University and works in the child care and fitness industries. When we aren't in lock-down we love being outside whether that's hiking, gardening, soaking in the sun at the beach, slow Sundays at our local farmers market or driving around the hunter valley hoping around our favourite wineries.

Since the first round of lock-down last year I have been primarily working full-time from home (embracing the zoom life) so home has changed a lot to now be both work and home. During this latest lock down all three of us have been spending much more time at home so it's important to us that we find the right fit and roommate to join our home :)

Our current lease ends on the 29th of September and we will be resigning for at least another 6 months, we have no plans to move and we are quite settled here so will likely resign again after that time.

Please reach out of you feel that you could be a good fit, we would love to meet you and COVID-allowing show you around the house.

Thanks!
Josie & Maddie

Loading...