Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Linwood Street, Wickham, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$185/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Justin

About the property

Hi everyone!

I have one bedroom available in my townhouse by the water in Maryville/Wickham.

Located 5 minutes from the Honeysuckle area, you will have easy access to everything Newcastle has to offer.
There is a 7/11 & a Bottleshop across the road and a local cafe next door. There is a bus stop across the road, and Wickham interchange is only 5 minutes away. Beaumont St & Darby St are both 5 minute drives, or 15 minute walks away.

Downstairs is the living room, kitchen, dining area, laundry, a toilet, double garage & small outdoor area where my lovely puppy Rosie lives.
Upstairs are the 3 bedrooms which have all ducted air conditioning/heating. You will have a shared bathroom (shower & separate bath) with my housemate Matt. Your room will also have a shared balcony.

We are looking for a friendly, tidy female who will respect our house rules, but also is social & fun to have around.

No smokers or party animals and unfortunately no pets (as we already have Rosie!).
Parking spot may be available based on negotiation, and we can offer a double bed in your room if you can't bring your own.

Rent is $185 pw. Water & Electricity extra, internet & foxtel is included. We also have a cleaner who comes fortnightly which is included in the rent.
Monthly rent payment would also be preferred if possible, but we can sort that out later!

Room available immediately. Would like it filled by the end of the month if possible!

Included extras:
Foxtel
Unlimited NBN
Ducted Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning
Shared Bathroom

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message Justin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$185 weekly rent$370 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm 31, pretty quiet guy who enjoy most sports and being outside with my little nuisance Rosie! She's adorable but full of energy and requires lots of walks! I'm currently looking for a new job after several years in finance and hospitality (combined with travelling).

My housemate Matt recently moved in and is a bit of a masterchef and easy to get along with. He works underground on the South side of the lake.

We're both really chill and easy going, we enjoy just watching Netflix or Stan or just leaving MTV playing tunes while we do stuff around the house. Looking for someone similar that wants to live here and be part of our little family and make this place their home, rather than just a place to sleep!

Loading...