Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

North Bendigo, VIC

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tammy

About the property

Hello there, we're looking to fill the master bedroom of our North Bendigo house :)

We're around 5 minutes drive from Bendigo CBD and Bendigo Health, and a 5 minute walk from Lake Weeroona (perfect for an afterwork stroll, run or even row). Being close to the lake by default we're also close to the tennis club, croissants (at Golden Bean), (independent institution of Bendigo) Favourite Flavours ice-creamery, classic country pub Tyson's Reef, and excellent brunch and coffee at Fox and Giraffe.

Living and bedroom have air and heating; the room also has a ceiling fan. Room can be left unfurnished or furnished (with bed, mattress and chair for purchase from our housemate that's moved). The house has a lot practical amenities like heating in the bathroom, shower and bathtub with detachable shower head, and stainless steel top kitchen benches and induction cooktop (we're finding it very easy to keep kitchen and bathroom areas tidy :))

The house is slightly elevated and there's a beautiful view of the centre of Bendigo from the living room window and back yard. Yard has a hills hoist, lots of flowers, lemon and lime trees, sometimes some herbs (when I can keep them growing in the less extreme weather times of year!) and Aggie has set up a small outdoor seating area.

Please note a bond is required to secure spot for new housemate

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Tammy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$135 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

You will be joining:
• Aggie, 23 y/o female studying Occupational Therapy and working as an allied health assistant. I'm a creative person and love to do a lot of art projects on the side of my studies. Always up for a chat and cup of tea.
• Tammy, 26 y/o female working as an optometrist. I like arts and culture things like going to see a new film at Star or live shows in Bendigo, Castlemaine or Melbourne. At home I try cooking different dishes and watching cooking shows.

Aggie and I are both originally from Melbourne and met living in a previous sharehouse in Bendigo last year. We'd describe our household as homely and flexible, and we like to make ourselves available and approachable to each other so that we're all feeling comfy and at ease in the house. As long as you keep the common areas pretty clean and you are generally a nice person, you'll be good fit :)

Loading...