Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Ocean Shores, NSW

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Mark

About the property

Room available from early January 2022. The house is a 2 story house in north ocean shores surrounded by beautiful palms and trees with a view of the river system and only a few minutes ride or walk to South Golden Beach. It's 10mins to Bruns, 15mins to Mullum & 25mins to Byron Bay.

The unfurnished room on offer is the largest in the house with its own ensuite, built ins for storage and lots of light with large glass sliding doors. You would basically have the downstairs living room to yourself if desired too as I'm mostly upstairs. NBN WIFI connection, washing machine, fridge and other kitchen appliances provided. There's also a garage for storage, two balconies with views, and a mango tree in the backyard.

I would not require you to be on the lease but require you register as a subtenant through the real estate agent and pay me a bond fee of 4 weeks rent. The rent is $285/wk not including bills (internet, green electricity, water) to be paid each week in advance.

Sorry no couples and no people with dogs (i wish but not allowed on the lease!). Prefer non-smoker but smoking outside would be ok. Exact address provided on enquiry. Send me a message to tell us about yourself and see if we might be a good match for one another ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for your interest

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$285 weekly rent$1140 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Looking to share my place with 1 other like minded person of similar age (20s or 30s).

I'm a professional in my late twenties and more a night owl than an early riser. I like good food and drink, tennis, travel, exploring nature, and of course animals! I'd say I'm middle of the road in terms of noise and cleanliness levels and I'm looking for someone of similar mindset. For instance I keep a tidy house but I'm no neat freak, and I like to play tunes at times but don't want a party house. Being environmentally aware is important to me so I'd request you use the recycle and compost bins. I'm looking for someone respectful, friendly, honest, who works or studies and always pays rent on time.

Loading...