Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Palmerston Street, Perth, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$200/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Alvin

About the property

The room on offer is the 2nd bedroom, with it's own bathroom. Bills would be approx $20-30 extra per week. I'd also be open to discussing swapping the masters if needed.

I'd frankly be most keen on someone FIFO. But ultimately someone with whom we can both be comfortable around. The obvious traits would be; respectful, trustworthy and can try to keep the common areas clean (I understand a bit of mess happens but lets not leave it that way for long in shared spaces). Basically, look after the place as though it were your own home.

Your friends are welcome to visit and hangout but preferably nothing crazy.

Features:
- 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms
- Air-conditioning (just the living room and master’s)
- 1 remote access parking bay
- Solar power = approx $18 off the bill per month, or $215 per year
- Bills, approx $20-30 extra per week.
- Rooftop terrace
- Communal barbecue
- 60:40 spilt with the bills for someone working FIFO

If you’re interested, send through a message and we could arrange a time to introduce ourselves and to view the place :).

Message Alvin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

The name's Alvin, I’m originally Ugandan and have been here 8yrs now. I'm a User Interface and User Experience Designer which I quite enjoy. I'm also studying a Masters at the moment.

When home, I like to take it easy – usually with some video games, binging a tv show or napping. I tend to stick to my own space sometimes – that's just my way of recharging. But I'm still happy to chat and socialise occasionally.

Besides that, I’m interested in a broad range of creative fields (even though I might not actively be involved in them) – architecture, photography, art or listening to obscene amounts of music - at least 130,000mins last year according to Spotify) . When I’ve whipped up enough will power (or time) I might head to the gym. And I like to embarrass myself at tennis once in while (there so happens to be a tennis court right behind the apartment building if you're interested).

That’s a bit about me. Hope I can learn about you too :).

Loading...