Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Bassendean, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nyomi

About the property

This comfortable 3 bedroom 1 bathroom house is on a quiet street in Bassendean close to, for example, public transport, the Swan River, and Bassendean Shopping Centre.

Here are some more details:
* About 700 metres to Bassendean Train Station and 600m to Success Hill Train Station
* 700m or so to the Swan River
* About 1 kilometre to Bassendean Shopping Centre
* Close to the beautiful Swan Valley
* Approx. 10-minute drive to Morley Galleria
* About a 12-minute drive to Mt Lawley café strip

The new tenant must be a quiet, reliable, clean, tidy non-smoker who is able to pay the rent on time and clean up after themselves.

The house share would suit a quiet student/FIFO worker/other worker, for example.

Parties, drugs, and heavy/out of control drinking are NOT permitted on the property.

Cost: $200 per week including water, electricity and gas. I have my own mobile data and phone plan. You will need your own internet and phone plan, or you can pay for wi-fi here, if you want it set up.

Included in the rent is:
* Your own double-sized bedroom with two built-in wardrobes
* One shared bathroom and toilet
* Your own parking bay outside the house as well as free parking on the street, if needed
* One shared loungeroom and dining room

Regular cleaning of the bathroom, toilet, kitchen etc. is expected and is shared.

Please note: the house is fully furnished and equipped, except for the bedroom for rent, which will be empty soon, before the new tenant moves in. You will need to provide your own bed linen, bed, drawers, and any other furniture you need for the room, for example, a study desk. The room can fit a double or queen size bed.

Shared use of, for instance,:
* the kitchen. I have crockery, cookware and utensils that you can share.
* laundry and (my own) washing machine. There is a clothesline outside and you can hang clothes under the veranda on a portable clothes line.
* bathroom and toilet

Additional features:
* home alarm system with sensors and PIN
* security screens on the doors and windows
* evaporative ducted air conditioning
* lovely tranquil side gardens
* friendly neighbours
* the house is furnished other than the bedroom to be rented

The rent is fortnightly in advance to the real estate agency.

There is a security bond of 4 weeks rent, which will be returned to you less any costs at the end of the house share.

Please note: As mentioned in another section of this advert, this is a joint tenancy, so the new joint tenant will have her name on the rental lease along with my name.

If this house share sounds like it suits you, then please contact me for more information/a viewing of the property. 

Property accepting of

Students
All female flat

Message Nyomi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm a non-smoking, non-partying female who works and studies part-time. I don't take drugs. I love exercise, health and healthy eating. I especially like salsa dancing, bachata dancing, cycling and walking. I exercise regularly.
I'm looking for a quiet non-smoking, non-partying female student/worker to rent one of the rooms in this house share.
The new person must like cats as I have a shy and friendly female cat.
Note: the owners of the property only want a joint tenancy, so that means my name and the new person who will be house sharing with me will both be on the rental agreement.

Loading...