Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Cale Street, Como, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nikita

About the property

We’ve got a great room available, in a great house with some great housemates (if we may say so ourselves). This 1940’s house affectionately named “Redroof” (wonder how they came up with that) is a great place to settle in and create your own space while also being part of a fun sociable vibe. Also, we might have ghosts (they're friendly!).

The room is on the first floor. It's quite spacious (fits a queen bed) with lots of natural light. It's especially great during golden hour when it lights up with a soft orange glow. You would be sharing the bathroom with 1 other person, and there's a spare room available for you to use as a study in case you need to. The room is unfurnished, with a wardrobe and centralised reverse-cycle air con, but we have attached a few photos of what it might look like furnished.

House/Location
-We are located short walk from some primo coffee shops, pubs, burger spots, Curtin Uni, public transport, and not one but TWO 24hr IGA’s (the one at Canning Bridge is the best one btw).
-Off street parking.
-Vintage architecture that stands out from the rest of the neighbourhood.
-Picturesque western facing balcony.
-Reverse cycle air conditioning.
-Spacious kitchen with top of the line gas top stove+oven and a dishwasher.
-Plenty of storage space.
-Unlimited NBN
-Shared appliances so you don’t need to bring much.
-Front loading washing Machine and extra fridge.
-A Spa we recently worked out how to use.

Looking for someone who is:

-Clean
-Looking for a home, not a house.
-Into horror movies or at least is willing to endure them with us.
-Just generally a good vibe.
-Sorry, no FIFO!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Nikita to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
9 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are a sociable bunch that like to hang out, eat together and have been known to go on 40 minute road trips to get a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine we wanted to drink.
Nikita, a 30 year-old academic who is ridiculously well travelled.
Joseph, a 23 year-old producer who loves to cook and write long winded ads on flatmates.com.

Loading...