Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Fairway, Crawley, Perth

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Conway

About the property

Note: application pending finalisation.

This 3-bedroom house is very modern and quiet while being a stone's throw from UWA and the Sir Charles Gairdner and Perth Children's Hospitals. There's also easy bus access into the CBD and Fremantle. There's a shopping complex nearby with lots of food choice. On-street parking is ample and can be unlimited with a permit through the City of Perth.

There are three bedrooms, and the one you will occupy is the largest with an ensuite with double sink and large walk-in wardrobe, as well as three north-facing windows. There's a photo from the property manager with superimposed furniture to show what the room might look like furnished.

All areas of the house have air conditioning including all bedrooms. There's a separate living room as well as a dining area and luxurious kitchen setup with a 5-burner gas hob. It is also equipped with a dishwasher.

The house is unfurnished. We will be furnishing it on our own as we get settled in and intend to make it comfortable, with each of us contributing different pieces of furniture/appliances etc. Our bedrooms will be furnished by ourselves. Conway will be bringing his large Panasonic TV with Netflix. NBN will be brought over for all to share.

Non-smokers and working professionals/academics/postgraduate students are preferred. Couples may be considered on a case-by-case basis - rent for a couple would be $300/week. Bills will be split evenly among all housemates as they are paid. Before occupying the room, an application will need to be made with the property manager with references etc.

Viewings may be limited until the move-in date of 1 May, but please feel free to message with any questions you may have.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Conway to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Kwan and I are two housemates who have recently secured rental of this lovely modern house in Crawley, within walking distance to UWA and with easy transport options to the CBD and beyond.

We are both doctors - Kwan Yang is at Royal Perth Hospital and Conway is at Perth Children's Hospital. Kwan is from Malaysia and has lived in Adelaide prior to moving to Perth earlier this year. Conway is from the USA and has lived in China, Taiwan, New Zealand, and Scotland before moving to Perth. We are both non-smokers and friendly while respectful of housemates' space.

Loading...