Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Norman Street, Fremantle, Perth

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Simon

About the property

1 room to rent only. A Double sided room available to share from 19th Feb 2021 to share with two guys, one mid 30s full time student, the other early 30s working full time at University. It's a 3 level 2 bathroom townhouse.

We are Simon, a mature age mid 30s student back to uni this year completing a 5 year course. Active and animal lover competes socially in triathlon, big foodie.
And Yohei, Japanese Australian, early 30s, a full time lecturer at Murdoch University by day and ultra long distance cycler in his free time (1000+ km races)...have doggos so you must be dog friendly (sorry no more pets allowed due to lease)
We are both clean and tidy, mature and social looking for a friendly clean and tidy third, ideally a girl to balance things out.

The great things about this property itself is the layout of the 3 bedrooms. Each level has a bedroom on it giving each housemate a bit more privacy and feeling of their own space.

The Room for rent is on the second floor, its a normal double sized room- check the photos, the one with the bed in it is the free room. It comes unfurnished, I have a spare single mattress if you don't have furniture and need a temp fix until you get some.

There is a bath and shower in the bathroom and the toilet is in a seperate room that's shared on the second floor with Yohei. Simon lives the top floor and has his own bathroom and toilet.

The apt is furnished, with kitchen utensils, dining table and couches. Kitchen is fantastic, gas cooking and a large 900mm oven. A large fridge is avail to share with one other so plenty of fridge space. Walk in pantry so you have plenty of space to put your food. Dishwasher also.
The lounge is furnished with some couches and dining table, and a weber bbq outside for grilling.
There is reverse cycle aircon/heating on the second level. The townhouse faces south and has marble floors so itll be nice and cool on the hotter days.

There is off street parking, And some space for storage in the garage so plenty of space to put your things if needed. Electricity and gas is included in the cost. There is no internet (we are using our own mobile phones as a hotspot)
Location wise its about 1 km from fremantle beach (about a 10-15 min walk), supermkt is down the road, with plenty of cafes nearby so its super convenient.

Am seeking one housemate who are mature, have lived in a sharehouse before, are clean and tidy and respectful of others space regarding noise. This isnt a party house. Would be ideal for any mature age student doing studies or people working.
The new housemate will be sharing the toilet and bathroom with Yohei and must be quite clean, this is a non negotiable. Have a list of house rules made up to ensure the safety and security for everyone here that needs to be lived by, which is basically respecting quiet time, stay clean and tidy, pay the rent on time, and clear communication, no unannounced guests, or randoms to stay over.

We are open to a male or female mid 20s to mid 30s in age, but would prefer a girl. No couples and no pets. Anyone with a girlfriend or boyfriend there is a strict limit of one day per week for them to come over so it doesn't feel crowded.

Ideally we are looking to create a social household that respects we all need to work and study. Someone keento have housemates as friends not just a room you sleep in.

Drop me a line if interested to come see the place and room.
Rent is 175 a week plus 22/month for internet. Utility and gas included
Cheers

Property accepting of

Students

Message Simon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$350 bond
Bills included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi!
Ive recently moved to Fremantle, Perth to commence studies in Vet Science from next year. Am seeking two housemates for 2 rooms available to rent.
I'm a mid 30s male non smoker, previously worked as an Account Manager in the software industry in Canberra since 2013.

I am active enjoy running, cycling and the outdoors. I chose to live in Freo as its closr to the beach, cafes and dog beach.
**You need to be a dog lover for this place**

I also enjoy reading, cooking (am a big foodie), watching films, a glass of wine and being new exploring Perth.

Loading...