Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Guildford, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rachel

About the property

Guildford is an awesome place to live and our house is 2 minutes walk to the train line and 15 minute drive to the airport. It is a quiet, friendly street. We have a front porch and backyard, plenty of street parking and bills are included.

Property accepting of

Backpackers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Rachel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
4 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Lamp
Chair
Air conditioner
Bed side table
Drawers
Door lock

About the flatmates

Who: We are a husband and wife in our mid 30’s, we have been renting out rooms in our home for about 10 years, ever since we moved to the lovely suburb of Guildford. It is a friendly area and all of the neighbours know each other and have a chat.
I work full time. I play Dodgeball and go to the gym in my free time.
My husband is studying nursing, partially in person and partially at home and works for the Army Reserves.
We are quite busy but keep normal hours, our room is upstairs.
We have 3 rooms downstairs, they are located close to one another. One is used as an office and the other is booked by a ~30 year old female that works from home teaching English online. You would be sharing a bathroom with her.
We have a nice front porch and also back yard for relaxing.
Location: 2 min walk to East Guildford train station. 25 minutes to get to the city on the train and 15 minutes to the airport. 5 minute walk to the restaurants on Swan Street or in the other direction to the Woodbridge Hotel. It is a quiet, no through road. Our street is quirky and friendly. We are under the flight path but you get used to it after several days. We don't notice it anymore. :)
We have one inside dog but cannot take more pets.
We are looking to add someone to our home that studies or works full time (or a combination of the two that equates to full time.) We prefer they keep a similar, somewhat full schedule to us, and have 'normal' sleeping patterns (up during daytime, sleeps during nighttime.). A rotating weekly cleaning schedule for the bathroom is shared among the housemates so you're expected to clean the bathroom once per fortnight.

The room has a Queen bed in it, 2 bedside tables, full length mirror, clothes rack, chair, storage drawers and trunk for storage decoration (it looks quite cool.) A tall boy dresser is also available to use, not pictured. We can remove any items not wanted other than the queen bed and trunk.
Bed linen and pillows available for use.
The kitchen and living room are communal areas which must be kept tidy at all times.

All Bills including wi fi, gas, water, electricity and rates are included.
We also own a bike hire company that we are temporary not running so we have plenty of very good bikes for you to use.

We have an evaporative air conditioner which keeps up with all but maybe a handful of the hottest/most humid days of the year.
We do not allow heaters in the room but can discuss this option which would include an increase to the rent due to increase in the energy bills.

Message or text us if you'd like to set up a time to view the room. Happy to provide our current housemate's contact details as well if you'd like to chat with them or references from previous housemates. Cheers!

Loading...