Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Maree Street, Hamersley, Perth

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jak

About the property

The house itself has an open living area with a brand new split system aircon. The kitchen was recently fully renovated so its amazing for those that love to cook. House comes with appliances like the dishwasher, washer, dryer, oven, and microwave. The bathroom includes both a large spa bath and shower. The house is fully furbished, as well as the room up for rent. The room is quite spacious with a large window that overlooks the backyard. It also has really good blinds that can block out a lot of light if need be. It has a large backyard with a covered seated area for those nice summer nights and a large shed for storage.

Working in the internet industry and being a bit of a nerd, I understand how important having high speed internet is so this is also another thing I have to offer. Don't need to worry about other people watching Netflix and yours being stuck buffering as the internet speeds are excellent. Also with the current schemes of covid-19 you will have the ability to work from home if need be with good internet which is essential.

The house is located in a nice quiet suburb with easy access to Reid Hwy. Also from Reid Hwy you have access to the freeway north or south. You also have lots of access to public transport with Warwick station down the road. Also surrounded lots of shops, Warwick/Stirling/Balcatta/Carine/Gwelup. Lots of nice parks located walking distance if you like to get out and get physical. There are also a few gyms in Balcatta that are walking distance.

More than happy for anyone to come view it in person, I am free most nights.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Pets
Students
Backpackers

Message Jak to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$140 weekly rent$280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello, my name is Jak and im 26 years old. Recently purchased my first house in May 2018 and im currently chasing one new house mates. Due to covid-19 the last one had to move out due to the lose of her job.

I work as a Fibre designer and im a very relaxed person that love a good laugh. Ideally im looking for someone that is very relaxed and easy going as well. The main thing we struggled with last time was our old house mate not pulling their own weight around the house in terms of cleanliness. We like to try and keep everything nice and tidy in the communal areas. Not to fussed how you keep your own room as long as the physical house isn't being damaged.

I'm very social so i don't mind a good chat whilst cooking dinner for example but i can also respect ones privacy. I try to create a family vibe around the house so rather it feeling like a share house it will feel like a home. I will always offer invites out to any activities i do if you're around when im leaving such as going to the dog beach/ hikes/ breakfast/ board game/card nights. Personally my interests vary a lot from a lover of sports to being a bit of a nerd also. I really love travelling! I try to get overseas at least once a year so i'm always excited to hear of places people have visited so i can add them to my list. I also love my music so every now and again ill head out to festivals.

Last but not least i adopted a dog from a refuge last year so hes a part of the family. He is very obedient but also a little scared when it comes to meeting new people so he may take a while to warm to you. (I believe he might of been beat by his previous owners)

Any other questions feel free to ask!

Jak.

Loading...