Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Highgate, Perth

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amy Mears

About the property

Searching for a new ‘HOMIE’!

The first thing my most recent ‘Homie’ said, upon arrival to view was:

“Wow. This. This, is a home “. 🏡

😍🥰👊

…so I updated ‘Roomies’ with ‘Homies’ 😎

🏡 The ‘Homie Manor’
A gorgeous, street-facing, townhouse, on the doorstep of the action in Highgate.

It’s perfectly designed for sharing. The sleeping quarters are upstairs, and the entertainment quarters are downstairs.

With my rear courtyard, front courtyard, balcony, kitchen table, dining, and lounge room, there's ample room for having quiet time to yourself or for entertaining separately.

The house is fully furnished. However, I’m always open to see what my ‘Homies’ want to contribute 😊 (could do with a microwave ; ) the kettle just blew too lol

There is one lock-up garage, communal secured parking (in the complex), and street parking.

The Location
A quiet street, just behind Beaufort St, on the doorstep of the Mt Lawley cafe strip. We have our pick of cafes, restaurants, bars, and pubs within walking distance and the City is a mere 2kms away.

We have beautiful parks to walk to in every direction, including the riverside.

Public transport is easy with plenty of buses going up and down Beaufort St. Airport is less than 20mins away (peak hour the exception).

Cabs and food delivery timing are excellent too :)

Message Amy Mears to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

Me
I’m the homeowner (#NoInspections! #Yay!), I’m 38, Aussie, female, psychology student, and Nanny. I’m gregarious by nature but leading a pretty quiet life these days.

🐾Billy: My darling Staffy, is 14 and a professional moocher 😉

I’m pretty laid back. Very respectful of my roomie’s space and possessions. I really value a harmonious household, communication, trust, and honesty. I’m all about it being our sanctuary - a safe, comfy, and friendly place to call home.

I love to cook and am partial to a cheeky wine and a good chat while cooking 😉

Other passions include gardening, arts/crafts, music
(love having an acoustic guitar in the house!),
beaching, boating & camping. So, anyone with a similar lean will fit in well!

Your other two Homies, are a warm spirited, personable, French couple. Sarah’s bubbly and gregarious❣️ Eudes is super chill, and always ready to great you with a big smile 😊 they’re working the mines and exploring WA.

We’re hoping to find a new ‘Homie’ of similar age, lifestyle, and values. Guy/girl or couple, I don't mind. As long as you're a good person!

…oh, and being a child and dog friendly home, you have to love dogs and children! x #nonnegotiable

If you’re interested, please text or email me a bit about yourself first i.e. home/work/social life. So, I can establish initial compatibility 😊

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Amy, Sarah, Eudes & Billy 🐾

Loading...