Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wilsmore Grove, Kardinya, Perth

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Michael

About the property

Room: Currently has a queen size bed and some draws. I also just put a new desk and a new chair in the room. The photo needs to be updated.
The furniture can be removed.
Small rule no food or drinks in the room

The house is situated in Kardinya (13 km south of Perth City), 5 min walk from a shopping center with all the needed facilities, 1 min walk from a bus stop with the bus route 999/998 to Fremantle (15 min) or to the nearest train station (Murdoch; 13 min) that will bring you anywhere. (cycling to Murdoch station is about a 5 to 10-minute bike ride and Fremantle is about 10 to 20-minute bike ride both depending on how keen of a cyclist you are, walking back from Fremantle is about 45 minutes after a late night out, I have always found cycling as fast as the bus if not faster)

The main bathroom for the house is slowly being renovated at the moment, all most completed.
So the house is down to one small bathroom. (This bathroom is fully functional with shower, toilet, and basin) There are also 2 other toilets in the house, making 3 in total.

The large open kitchen has gas stove and microwave.

I am interested in just having one other in the house possible a couple and in exchange for rent free all i ask in return is you pay all my bills assoiated with my home in exchange.
The averages for these bills are around $140 to $160 a week, excluding fully ducted reverse cycle air conditioner and heating.
I would require the payment of the averages each week.

The house is insulated and generally cool in summer (if the windows are kept closed during the day). I have bedding for the rooms as well as well as a fan.

Pool, Gym, Dishwasher, washing machine, Roller shutters for all windows and sliding doors, Smart power peak and off-peak times so energy concuss is desirable.
The air con can be affordable to run between 9pm to 6:59am making for a cool nights sleep in summer. If only used between these hours adds about $30 - $51 per week to the power bill.

The house has a laundry with washing machine and a clothesline that is undercover outside directly next to the laundry.

All rooms have a lockable door with a key
Smokers outside only.

Ideally, I am looking for people who clean-up after themselves and contribute to the cleaning of the house.

There is a patio out the back and there is also a lemon tree that is always fruiting and I have just planted 3 apple trees, 2 lime trees, 3 more lemon, 1 mandarin lime tree, 3 mandarin trees, 2 avocado trees and 2 mulberry tree and also have a Vegi Garden and also do my own composting :) so there is a compost bin in the kitchen for food scraps ;)
And just got 3 mango tree and 3 orange trees as well :)

There is an outdoor area that has a large outdoor table, lots of chairs as well as a sun lounge and double sun lounge.

Property accepting of

Students
Smokers
Pets
Backpackers

Message Michael to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$140 weekly rent$420 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 week – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

About me, I am very easy going and laid back personality. I am very talkative and open about my own life. However, I do appreciate privacy and personal space and I can be a good listener too if needed.

I also like to eat healthy, exercise, cycling and Pilates.

Loading...