Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albert Street, Mosman Park, Perth

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sara

About the property

This bright and breezy apartment is in an ideal location for beach lovers and commuters to Freo/Perth City/UWA, being very close to public trains and buses. It also has fantastic views over Mosman Park with spectacular sunset sky views in the evening and a consistent nice breeze on warm days, being located at the western end of the building, as well as getting great light/warmth during cooler winter days.

Message Sara to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 22 May 2021
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
TV
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi, I am Sara (32) and I have a room coming available in Mosman Park. Super close to the beach & river in apartment share with just me & my friendly small cat.

Perfect location being just a ~5 minute walk to the shops, bus stops and the train station, or ~10 minute walk to the beach and river.

I am a full-time PhD student at UWA in Oceanography, with a flood and ebb style social life. I work roughly 50/50 between home and campus and usually participate in team sports 3 nights a week (Soccer & Ultimate), so I tend to be in and out a bit. I also enjoy a good movie night in or just a bit of TV at the end of the day to unwind. I am lartial the occasional glass of vino on the balcony with a friend/housemate and in general I like to maintain a friendship-vibe with housemates.

I have been living in house-shares since 2008, so well-versed with good communication, common share of household tasks etc. I am looking for someone tidy and respectful, who pays rent and bills on time.

The room comes furnished with the dresser pictured for your clothes already, so all you need is a bed to move in. The rent also includes your own undercover car bay in a safe quiet alley way.

All other furniture remains (but happy to make space for alternatives) and the kitchen is fully equipped with anything you might need. And we have a private washing machine and clothes drier.

Rent is $200/week for the room and your private undercover car bay (negotiable). Bills in addition usually come to approx. $15/week each for unlimited NBN WiFi, power and gas combined.

Move in would be preferably around May 24th, but is also negotiable, as my current housemate is actively seeking to relocate south atm, and might be able to leave sooner if needed.

To secure the room I will require a 3 week bond and rent is paid fortnightly in advance. Long-term housemate preferred (6 months+).

Any questions, don't hesitate to contact me
Cheers,
Sara

Loading...