Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Mount Pleasant, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Emily

About the property

*Only available to singles. Sorry, lovebirds!

Oh, hello. Welcome home! Let me (virtually) show you around.

This is Casa de Bails, nestled in enviable Mount Pleasant. I'm Bails, your new house mate. You'll be sharing your new home with only myself, which is great news for you because I'm good value.

Our place is in a stupid good location; one street back from the Canning River. Start your morning with a run or a Lycra-clad cycle around the water followed by a topped up long mac at one of the dizzying coterie of cute surrounding cafes, including the perennial bourgeois Australian favourite, Dome.

Your new home is replete with hot person shit, including a lo-fi projector, an interminable number of candles, a film camera I don't know how to load, and this original 1960s Mathmos lava lamp, which is sure to impress your date if you have the time to wait the three hours it takes to heat up. Our home also features a veritable Amazon of plants. Have I overcommitted on that front? Possibly. But you're here to live with me, not judge me.

Your room is light, bright and best of all, comes equipped with a brand-spanking-new ensuite bathroom. You also have a spacious built-in robe. The room comes unfurnished but I'm happy to go skip-diving with you to acquire bits and pieces if need be.

As for me, I'm a communications professional in her late 20s. I typically work in the office 3 days a week and from home 2 ish days a week tucked away in the study.

I'm generally chill and it's important for my home to have that vibe, too, but taking care of the place is essential, so that'll be a big deciding factor in selecting The Chosen One.

Rent is $280 a week excluding bills. Unlimited Wi-Fi.

If you think you'll be a good fit do get in touch. You won't find this place available at this price in this location again.

Message Emily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I'm Bails. In the words of Dorothy Ashby, come live with me.

Loading...