Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

North Lake Road, Myaree, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$161/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates

Contact Nick

About the property

• Hey guys, I have a nice room available for rent in a modern two-storey house in Myaree!

• Sharing with three other cool guys (four people in the house altogether).

• The room is medium-sized and sunny, overlooking North Lake Road. Windows are double-glazed to keep noise out, but the panels are removable to let air in. Pic doesn't do it justice but that's the room, which will be unfurnished. (The vacuum cleaner pic isn't much better, but that's the room when it's empty.) :)

• The house is on North Lake Road and is close to Freo and the city, with nearby bus routes travelling to either (a city bus leaves metres from the front door). It is walking distance from an IGA, as well as a Shell/Caltex servo and KFC (yay!) within short walking distance. It's a ten-minute drive from Murdoch Uni.

• The house is only a few years old, so it is in excellent condition with a very easy-to-care-for garden (mostly astroturf) and a super backyard. It has ducted refrigerative air conditioning, so no sweating through summer!

• It is 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom; the soon-to-be-vacant room is upstairs sharing a bathroom and toilet with 2 others.

• Rent is $161 a week for this room, excluding utilities.

• Before moving in you will need to meet some of the current housemates and then the landlady for her final approval. She's really nice, though!

• You'll be sharing with 3 males: two Aussie professionals and a full-time international PhD student (that's me), all in their 30s. So this place would ideally fit someone in this age range (though anyone's welcome!). Full-time workers are especially encouraged to apply.

• No couples or pets, sorry! *sigh*

• Moving in date is flexible but it's available from now!

• The landlady would ideally like someone who'd stay long-term and prefers a 1-year lease. Having said that, the current lease is only up for renewal in mid-March 2018. Hence, if you moved in now, you'd be able to have a "trial period" of about 3 months before we're due to sign a new lease! :) (The three of us who are here will definitely be renewing.)

Message Nick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$161 weekly rent$644 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

• Housemates are easy-going, nice guys. Not a party house by any means; we enjoy a good chat with a drink or two on the patio every now and then, but we mostly live our own lives. So there's a pleasant mix of social-ness and lots of privacy.

• We'd ideally prefer a male housemate as everyone else here are guys, two of whom enjoy gaming. So if you're a gamer, you'd fit right in! The other guy is a creative artist (that's me) who's currently working on my PhD at Murdoch Uni in music/theatre (I play the keyboard and compose). So artist-gamer types are MORE than welcome!

• LGBTQ-friendy as *I* am gay (I like to be open and upfront about this), but my housemates are straight. So you can be either, or neither. We're open-minded, respectful folks.

QUICK ADDENDUM: I'm helping my housemates out with this ad but am currently back home in Malaysia for the summer hols, so it would be better if we chat via email first as I'm not reachable by phone at the moment. Happy to set up a viewing/meeting time with my other housemates in Perth if you're keen on checking out the place. :)

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Myaree, 6154
  4. Share Houses
  5. North Lake Road P500485