Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nedlands, Perth

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Maureen

About the property

$200 A WEEK

It’s a beautiful house in a lovely neighbourhood with many trees and cool sea breezes, a 10-minute walk to UWA and there’s a good bike with all accessories that tenants can use and excellent public transport. It’s very convenient to go to Cottesloe beach or Perth or Fremantle by bus or bike from here.
It’s quiet and there is abundant birdlife.
It’s very multicultural and the people are very friendly.
It’s 5 minutes walk to Kings Park and the Swan River.
I am finishing a master by research thesis on entrepreneurship and the other tenant is an American UWA master's student, doing FIFO till the semester begins.
The vibe in the house is warm and friendly.
It’s a very clean and well-organised house and full of interesting things and books!
It’s a very good place if you want to improve your English.
You get a great breakfast included in the price with homemade bread and great coffee/tea and I make cakes sometimes which are always shared.
There's always fresh seasonal fruit available.
The kitchen is very well equipped for those who like to cook.
The beds are very comfortable and all sheets (100% cotton in summer and flannel sheets and electric blankets in winter).
All bedding and towels are provided.
You have a good-sized desk and a padded CEO type chair.
The bedrooms are carpeted with air conditioners for summer.
I have references from previous tenants available in English, French and Spanish!
Please note No Smokers - this is a smoke-free property
Thanks very much,

Property accepting of


Message Maureen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview


$195 weekly rent$390 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Men only
On-street parking


Double bed
Bed side table
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

I am currently completing a master by research and am involved in a startup business.
I have been a casual university lecturer at UWA and Curtin Business Schools for 17 years including lecturing for 9 years in Project Management at Curtin University.
I am an American who has been a resident here in Australia for a long time.
I have travelled extensively in this great country and feel very fortunate to live here.
I have been renting rooms to students/university people for 20 years.
I am always happy to help foreigners with their English and have helped many people become fluent English speakers.
This house is very clean and well organised so would suit people who like things that way.
I provide a great breakfast – delicious homemade bread, butter, jams and peanut butter.
There’s also cereal and muesli with milk.
There’s good coffee – instant (Moconna) or ground (Harris espresso) with a French press or a Bialetti espresso machine to make your coffee with.
There is always seasonal fresh fruit available,.
I make cakes sometimes which are always for sharing.
The kitchen is well equipped for those who like to cook.
The vibe is warm and friendly with a diversity of cultures.
As you can see from the photos, it is a bright, airy house in a central location, handy to Perth and Fremantle bus routes.
It’s quiet here with many large and beautiful trees and lots of birdlife.
It’s a 5-minute walk to Kings Park and the Swan River.
It’s 10 minutes’ walk from UWA.

Your bedroom is fully carpeted with flannel sheets and an electric blanket in winter and all other bedding including a queen size pure Australian wool blanket as well as a doona/duvet, so it is very warm in the cold weather.

They are Laura Ashley quality 100% cotton sheets for summer.
I provide all bedding and towels – you get a set of 3 towels of different sizes including a bath sheet. Or you can bring your own bedding.

You have a good-sized desk with a padded CEO type chair.
There’s an air conditioner for hot summer nights and a box fan in your room.
You have views of trees and the flowering creepers that cover our back fence.

FREE ENGLISH TEACHING - I am happy to correct your English when you speak and help with written English so that when you leave here you are a confident and high-level English speaker.
I have a considerable amount of very successful experience in this area.

Cottesloe Beach is a 30-minute bus or bike ride away. I go swimming most days at Cott in summer and am always happy to take students in my car.

There’s a good bike available for the tenants here with all accessories provided.

I can supply references in English, French and Spanish from previous tenants.

I look forward to hearing from you!