Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Nedlands, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Brenda Foster

About the property

NEDLANDS BEDROOM fully furnished. An oasis in a busy area. WALKING DISTANCE FROM HOSPITALS AND UWA.

........................NO CLEANING ........NO GARDENING!!

This is the best room in the house - the Master Bedroom. It’s French doors open on to the front verandah with a lovely private garden and outdoor furniture where you can have a quiet meal or entertain your friends away from the rest of the house. It would especially suit students, nurses, hospital workers and doctors as it is walking distance from Hollywood Hospital, SCGH and Perth Children's Hospital and of course, UWA. Lovely Nedlands cottage to share with three others: Brenda (Aged Care Worker) Emily(working at SCGH) and Cam(musician stuck here because of COVID)

We are one street away from the Cafe Strip of Hampden Road where you find transport, restaurants, shops, hotel, supermarket etc. so if you don't have a vehicle it is not a problem. There is also a “house bike” available for use if you would like to borrow it. The room which opens on to the front verandah is fully-furnished with a queen size bed, bedside cupboards, lamps, desk, bookshelves, chest of drawers. Wardrobe is built in with full sized mirror door. All linen is supplied if needed. And a heater for Winter!

Brenda is the lease-holder of the property and the bonus is that she only works part time and is responsible for all the gardening and cleaning of common areas. We like to maintain a laid-back family atmosphere. Clean and tidy but not pedantic. So if you are a super-fussy, neat person it may not suit you.

The Family/dining room is airconditioned and has a new 65” smart tv which we all love to play with.....music, YouTube, catch-up tv etc etc.
There is also a barbecue with an outdoor table and ten chairs for Summer time barbecues. Also if you enjoy the occasional shared meal, a drink or home-cooked cake, then this is for you. Brenda makes cakes on a regular basis which has proven very popular 😀. Beautiful garden to relax in and the cafe strip in the next street. Kings Park and the river provide plenty of options for walks.

And in case you are wondering......a renovated modern outdoor toilet can be found at the back of the garden just in case the bathroom is occupied ! Red backs are not included 😂😂

Property accepting of

40+ years
Students
LGBTI+

Message Brenda Foster to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable 30 January 2022
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

Brenda is a young-at-heart part time Community Support Worker working in Aged Care and p/t secretary working for a local Podiatrist. She sings in a small band "Out of The House” and regularly attends music festivals. She is the lease-holder of the property and happily looks after all the gardening and cleans all common areas. This is most attractive if you are busy working or studying. She enjoys cooking and we often share a meal or enjoy her home-made cakes🥰

Mikaela (21) is a very busy student and part time worker. She is very quiet and not often home but when she is here, happy and bubbly.

Cam is the quiet member of the household. He is often away overseas playing music but since lockdown he has only been able to do the occasional gig here. When not at work, he spends most of his time on his computer making videos and watching favourite shows..........however he does make an appearance for a home-cooked meal😂😂

We like to keep the house fairly tidy within reason but are not "neat-freaks". As long as the kitchen and bathroom are kept clean we are happy. Friends are always welcome but it is NOT a party house. There is a small barbeque if you fancy outdoor cooking and a large outdoor table for 10 for meals, studying or just relaxing in good weather. The back garden is so tranquil with bird baths and lots of bird life visiting daily. It really is beautiful.

We hope to find someone who is relaxed, mature in their attitude, a lover of nature and who enjoys sharing the occasional meal or drink with housemates. You must love dogs as we babysit Lucy (see photos) during the working week. A sense of humour would be a bonus and someone who enjoys music would be great!!

Loading...