Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Eton Street, North Perth, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$125/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates

Contact Janice

About the property

ROOM AVAILABLE: 12 Feb

This is a big old comfortable North Perth home with gardens front and back, and plenty of common living area. We're a share-house of four, in our mid-thirties. Janice is leaving on Feb 10 for a new job in Melbourne. Considering the rent, this house is a gem.

The room becoming available has wooden floor boards and high ceilings, and is on the ground floor. Comfortably fits a double bed, wardrobe and desk. The room is unfurnished. (Dimensions: 3m x 3.6m)

The house is huge, double-storey, and suited to someone looking for their own individual space with the perks of share-living when you feel like it. The ground floor has two large living areas, a big kitchen, main bathroom, and one extra toilet adjoining the small laundry. Out the back, there's a big undercover decked area and yard with lawn and shrubby gardenbeds. There's also a front porch- good for sitting in the summer - and a front yard.

North Perth is an excellent spot to live. There are buses in and out of the city all day along Charles street, which is only a short walk away, and the train's pretty close too. There're cafe strips and shops in North Perth, Mt Hawthorn .. Leederville and Mt Lawley are not too far either. It's a quiet street and we have friendly neighbours on both sides!

Rent is $125 per week, plus bills. Bond is $580.

Get in touch and tell us a bit about yourself if you're interested. We'd be happy to hear about you.

Property accepting of

LGBT+ friendly

Message Janice to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$125 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are on the lookout for a fourth housemate to move into our huge old North Perth sharehouse for eight months.

You'd be sharing with Amy, a musician, Eduardo, also a musician busy working for several local community arts organizations and Alison, who's teaching English in the city to people from all over the world.

We're all in our early-mid thirties and enjoy the easy vibe of the house. It's social, but we are all pretty busy in our lives, working full-time doing our own things and all value our independence. The spacey layout of the house is great for that. That said, good conversation doesn't go astray and we tend to hang out over meals and cooking.

As for the musicians of the house, the music making happens in office hours and in bedrooms. We all respect and communicate well about our needs.

Looking for a good fit, someone trustworthy, warm, who we can easily get along with.

Loading...