Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

King William Street, South Fremantle, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$215/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Emma

About the property

Hi there housemate!

My lovely flatmate is rellocating for work so I am looking for another lovely to move in and share this glorious 1960s Italian home in South Freo. It's available now with flexible move-in date for the right person! rent is $215 per week each.

This spacious, wholesome, light filled home is located a stone's throw from the shop/cafe strip of South Terrace, and 6 minutes stroll from beautiful South Beach! Wholefoods market, IGA and yoga studio are also within a short walk :)

The free CAT bus service stops at the street corner, so an easy, short commute into the heart of Fremantle and the train station.

The house is currently furnished and filled with delightful houseplants that I have managed to keep alive! Having said that, I welcome any personal touches and items of furniture you would like to contribute to make the place feel more homely to you. There is a shared bathroom but an additional toilet, a recently renovated kitchen, plenty of outdoor space for a veggie garden, cartwheels and entertaining friends. I'm hoping to restore the old chook house and keep bees soon. There is air conditioning, heating and secure parking. Bedroom pictured is the one available and can be furnished or unfurnished. You have the option of going on the lease with me, or sub-letting.

About me: I enjoy healthy-living, ocean swims, vegetarian cooking, impromptu dancing in the kitchen, gardening and yoga. Work as a teacher Monday - Thursday and study Friday evenings. I am open to all nationalities and LGBTQ peeps. I love living in South Fremantle and would like to share this delightful space with someone who will treat it as a home and have some things in common - but really just looking for a decent human to live with :)

If you are also friendly, clean, respectful, chill, have a good sense of humour and near the same age (I am 34 yo), you are most welcome!

Couples & catowners need not apply - allergic.

Cheers Emma :)

Message Emma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$215 weekly rent$860 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! I'm Emma, a 34 year old teacher working at a school in the area. I’m into art, health/fitness, yoga, the beach and the odd show on Netflix. Friendly, outgoing, chill, like keeping the place clean and have veggie patch aspirations. I’m looking for a housemate who will treat our pad as a home rather than hotel - share a yummy home cooked veggie meal every now and again, spontaneous trip to the beach or local bar etc. Thx!

Loading...