Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

South Perth, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Shan

About the property

Located on a quiet street in South Perth, less than 10 minutes drive from the city and walking distance to Mends Street precinct with restaurants/bars, cafes, IGA good grocer and the picturesque South Perth foreshore. The complex overlooks the highway/river, catching some really nice sunsets in the evening.

There are two rooms up for rent with a shared bathroom separating them. The slightly longer and narrow of the 2 rooms is priced at $165 - this room has a storage wall built on (best suiting a single bed however does fit a double) with a sliding door to a mini courtyard, available end of Feb. The bigger room at $175 fits a double bed comfortably also with its own sliding door to a mini courtyard area, available 4th Feb. Both rooms get heaps of light. If you know anyone who might be interested in the second room definitely sing out! We do not pay for water but we do divide wifi, gas/energy bills as they come through..

You also gain access to the small gym, games room, outdoor BBQ + pool and spa area within the complex. The pool area has sunbeds perfect for bathing and having a few drinks - the neighbours are pretty low key and aren’t out there a lot so sometimes you have the area to yourself which is nice.

The unit itself (along with many others in South Perth) has a slightly outdated kitchen/carpet however with the location being so central (just off the highway) + all the extra amenities making the price a steal!

Smoke free home, ideally looking for females. Possibly friends, fifo workers, or even a couple that want to utilise both rooms perhaps one for a bed and the other for wardrobe/storage however open to anyone that applies!

Currently 2 of my housemates are in the process of moving out so a vacate clean will be organised before moving into. My flatmates owned everything communal in the unit so I’m working at fitting the place out. I currently have a large screen tv + unit, large lounge suite, coffee and dining table however am eventually needing a fridge, washing machine, microwave, dining chairs and kitchen equipment. I am happy to pick these up before you move in but if you already have some items that would be a plus!

A bond of 4 weeks + 2 weeks rent in will be required when signing onto the new contract of either 6 months or 12 months.
You will also need to provide a drivers license and sufficient information for the property manager when applying.

There is 1 spare parking bay however it can be a mission to access as the bays are infront of eachother meaning one of us will be wedged in. To combat this, we leave our keys on the hook and move when needed, alternatively there is always plenty of parking on the street as it’s a very quite neighbourhood.

Message Shan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m a kiwi, 25 y/o and pretty laid back! I work full time as a hairdresser (some late nights) so i like to chill when I’m home. Will stay out of your hair, but if you’re home and down on a cheeky wine I won’t say no! I have absolutely no issues with what goes on in your room as that’s your personal area but I wouldn’t leave a mess or dirty dishes in the sink so I would hope you would have the same courtesy. I’m open to a cleaning roster to keep lounge/kitchen/communal areas tidy, otherwise cleaning up after yourself works too.

Anyone vaxxed or unvaxxed is welcome! I’m unvaxxed so if that’s a problem this might not be the home for you 😊

Loading...