Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Roseberry Avenue, South Perth, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact James

About the property

I’ve maximised the space to cater for all sorts of people. Big kitchen for the chefs, outdoor lounge area with heaters for the outsiders, Tv+sound system and a piano for the movie and music lovers, feature shelf to house the liquors for the alcoho...whiskey/wine lovers, third-bedroom-turned-into-a-lounge for the bookworms (with recliners, and bookshelves - note this is my current weekend project so I’ll need a month or so to plan it and execute it to completion). Point is, it’s a place of relaxation.

Bus stop is right outside the house which goes directly into the city CBD so it’s very conveniently located, or you can take the ferry up to you.

Shops and cafes are all walking distance, or a short drive away.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Smokers
Students

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Males only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I work from home so I am home quite a lot, which also is why I am more of an indoors person - watching a movie, playing a game or having a drink on a chill night and I am more of a to-myself person, but I am sociable and talkative too when talked to. I generally go out only to play sports, go for a hike, or go fishing, or go out with friends occasionally.

I am a clean freak, I do like to keep the place as clean as possible within reason, but I do the cleaning myself mostly because I like cleaning, and I have one of them automatic robot vacuums for the main common area (ie downstairs). As long as you tidy up after yourself, and clean up after yourself. I try and create a system to make it as easy as possible and to make compromise.

Very open to anyone staying, but definitely need to have a chat first and figure out whether or not our personalities are going to clash. I’m Asian after all, so culturally speaking clashes can occur and ideally we avoid clashing! (simple example - shoes in the house....)

Loading...