Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Duncan Street, Victoria Park, Perth

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Amy

About the property

Room is available from 1 February 2020 for short term stays. Suits backpackers or someone transitioning between leases.

Short terms stays of 2 weeks to 6 months are preferred.

The set up suits backpackers and shorter stays as the rooms are fully furnished with a queen sized bed, drawers x3, TV, apple tv box, bed linen and towels etc provided (if needed).

There are 2 rooms both fully furnished. Only 1 is available.

Rent:
$200 for single person.
$250 for couples.

Expenses:

Expenses are $50 per week per room. Includes gas, water, electricity, NBN unlimited internet, netflix and stan.

Includes communal purchase of toilet paper / hand soap / dishwash liquid / laundry powder.

So rent + expenses total cost:
Couple = $300 p/w
Single person = $250 p/w

Bond is $300 per stay - you get this back when you move out.

The house is 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 large lounges, 1 large dining room and a big kitchen, separate laundry with 3rd toilet.

Rooms are furnished with pillowtop mattress queen sized beds, 2 bedside tables with drawers, large dresser drawers, 42 inch TVs and apple TV boxes (with Stan and Netflix). There are also shelves and drawers built into the wardrobes. Bed linen and towels provided (if required).

Outside there's a covered entertaining area with a spa pool.

Looking for someone 20 to 35 years old, chilled out and tidy. No pets. Smoking is ok outside.

Other residents are me - 33 yr old female lawyer from New Zealand working in the city and my partner James, a Geologist who works FIFO in the mines week on week off.

The other room is just spare / empty.

The house is 300 metres from the Vic Park train station, so it is in a super convenient location for getting to work / city. The house is about 6km from the CBD and about a 3 minute walk to Woolworths / the Vic Park Café strip.

Give me a text if you want to come and have a look! Send me a little blurb about yourself and when you might like to view the house.

Cheers, Amy

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 weeks – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Current flatmate is a kiwi 33 yr old female working as a tax lawyer in the CBD.

Loading...