Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Grand Parade, Rutherford, NSW

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jo

About the property

Our home is modern, clean & comfortable.
The home front area has air con. a 55" smart TV free netflix etc. & wifi (nbn connected), a bar fridge, coffee machine & kettle.
We are situated in a great neighbourhood, close to Rutherford central, many fast food outlets, super strike and other activities, in pleasant location with (back) fountain water views. Has a flat walking track around lake & kiddy park virtually next door. Approx. 30 mins to Hunter Valley or Green Hills Shopping Centre.

Property accepting of

Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Jo to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

"Hi" we are an easy going, friendly, active, over 50's 'work at home' non-smoking couple of 'empty nesters' who enjoy the simple things ie; veggies garden, travelling, TV, PC & family.
BTW: wish to clarify that you and / or another would be boarding here having your own private / self contained front area that includes both BR's [Note: Loo is rarely 'visitor' shared] for $300pwk. $30 additional surcharge cost for wkend stay over visitors. Includes use of linen / towels / crockery / cutlery / pots & pans etc. + OPT. SEP. store / office empty room $30pwk.) You have shared use of KIT / LDRY & ALFRESCO + when available shared use of family area includes DVD selection & Table Tennis etc.
Other OPT. 'busy ppl' services are also available at a per time charge ie; CLEANING / LDRY & IRONING / + Some MEALS etc.
We are seeking 1-2 Adults [NO parties / smoking / drugs / young children (full time) / pets or hassles ].
BTW: Being upfront no entering / rummaging through any 'off limits' spaces etc.
NO need for Bond or Refs' BUT board us to be pre-paid every month in advance. MUST have proof of ID / EMPLOYMENT plus willing to sign basic boarders agreement.
NO additional chores or lawn work - other than keeping your area clean and tidy. You (+ any visitors) MUST be considerate and respect us, our home, it's contents and our work, plus our neighbourhood. Happy to chat, adapt area to make area more suitable / comfortable & work together to address any concerns.

Loading...