Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Marshall Avenue, St Leonards, NSW

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Kris

About the property

✅Bedroom with Built ins
✅Own Bathroom
✅Beautiful city views!
✅5 min walk to station

This is a new building, very modern and you'll be sure to love it. If you are looking for a really nice place, good location and good room mate (lol) check this out. The place is a 2bedroom 2bathroom apartment.

The apartment is on the 5th level of 'The Embassy' apartments in St Leonards. We have views of the city (see pics), Pyrmont Bridge, bit of the Harbor bridge and the city. What's nice about it is, we are on the fringe of the suburbs so we have trees lining us outside and then the city. No other apartments looking in or having to close the blinds all the time for privacy. We can have the windows open all the time and get privacy.

Everything about this apartment is pretty new. Here's a list: TV, Fridge, Washing Machine, Drier, Oven, Dishwasher, Vacuum, Very nice Couch, dining table etc. This place has everything you'll want and what it doesn't I probably have bought it lol.

I've got NBN 100/40 which is very fast. It works great with Netflix :) We have fiber to the premises. The place is cabled up for Foxtel.

5min walk to the train station (if that).
5min walk to Royal North Shore Hospital.

There are so many great reasons to stay here, I am looking for someone who is the right fit.

About me: I'm a 32 year old professional, have lived around the world and shared with people everywhere. I am the head of marketing for a tech company in Sydney. I work long hours. I like to socialize but I don't bring the party home. I can be very happy netflixing on the weekend or going out. I love intelligent conversations, wine, food, keeping healthy and the outdoors. I am very respectful, considerate and I am looking for someone who is the same. Part of this means common areas have to be tidy and clean. I pay my bills on time and I am fair. I handle annoying disputes by scissors paper rock lol. Whos turn is it to take the rubbish out? Scissors paper rock lol.

Just one rule no shoes in the house. Not pedantic, just this one is a good one.

I am looking for someone who wants to stay long term as I intend to stay here for a while. The lease is a year and I signed on the 27th of Feb however I have renewed the past 2 years so I doubt this year will be an issue either. The rent is $390 and the bills (net, gas, electricity) are approx $22 a week (but this is everything). Car spots are available in the building and the going rate is $50/week.

You can move in any time from now. However I am looking for the right fit and don't mind waiting.

Here is a summary of pros/cons:
Great location
Great views of the city.
Very new
Your bedroom is the quietest and nicest.
Own Bathroom.
Your bedroom has built ins.
Great room mate (haha)
Pretty much everything you can ask for.
Hard wood floors in living area.
Carpet in room. Best of both worlds!
Close to the station! 400m walk, 1 street and a few mins walk.

Have to have a nice room with a view and it's own bathroom and a clean and tidy flatmate lol

If you have questions or unsure have a chat with me. If you do message me wanting to have an inspection, please try tell me a bit about you

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Kris to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$390 weekly rent$1170 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Off-street parking