Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Birtinya, Sunshine Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mikayla

About the property

YOU WILL NEED TO BE APPROVED BY THE REALESTATE AND PAY A 4 WEEK BOND + 2 WEEKS IN ADVANCE - The room is available now and we have just been offered another 12 month lease, therefor we are ONLY looking for someone who is willing to sign on for 1 year.

The house is located about a 3min walk to the SCUH and a 5min drive from the nearest grocery stores. The room for rent is located at the back of the house and is directly across from the toilet and bathroom which you will share with the other housemates and has it's own air con unit and built in mirrors on the wardrobe. There are two living areas, one being upstairs where one of the housemates works from home and the second downstairs as well as a huge outdoor courtyard with a bbq which we entertain in and a very small front lawn/garden. The house is completely furnished and comes with a smart tv downstairs with all streaming services ,washer and dryer , a full cocktail bar and all kitchen utensils although you are more than welcome to bring and add anything you want. We split the bills 5 ways being the internet and electricity once a month and the water & and lawns being quarterly - all bills are separate to rent. You will have to purchase a $25 parking permit as the whole of Birtinya is 1 hour parking only and inspectors regularly patrol. We only want someone aged 20-26, sorry no couples and no pets.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Mikayla to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$145 weekly rent$580 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

The housemates are a 23yr old male, a 21 year old female & a 23yr old Male & Female couple who all work Full-Time in hospitality & admin in the area. We also have an extremely affectionate 3yr old Mini Dachshund - so unfortunately no more other pets as we have a very tiny yard. We are all super outgoing and regularly enjoy a drink and socialise together although we are not a party house. We are looking for someone easy going and similar in age and interests to us.

Loading...