Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Buddina, Sunshine Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Bobbi

About the property

PENDING BOND PAYMENT - Two rooms for your exclusive use - Queen-size bedroom plus second bedroom for your private living room and study. 2 blocks from Buddina beach, 1 block from Kawana Shoppingworld.

Property accepting of

Pets
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Bobbi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Door lock
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Included in the $350 per week:

- 2 Queen size bedrooms
- Electricity
- Water
- Unlimited NBN
- Netflix
- Monthly lawn mowing and garden maintenance
- Basic household consumables (toilet paper, laundry liquid, handwash, paper towel, bin liners, dish stick & refills, cleaning products etc.)

Hi lovely people :-) I'm Bobbi, a 39y.o. young-spirited, happy and harmonious, single, non-smoking woman who lives a healthy, conscious lifestyle, loves nature and being outdoors, and getting to know people with substance of any age. I enjoy socialising, cooking, taking care of mind, body and spirit.

I'm looking for one (non-smoking, dog loving) housemate who loves tranquil, relaxed living and being able to walk to the beach anytime you like. I enjoy good conversation, socialising and friendly interaction, but also value my time and space. I'm a late to bed, late to emerge person who likes a relaxed pleasant home and appreciates my quiet time in the evening with docos, comedy or a book (and The Bachelor/Masterchef when it's on lol). Looking for a like-minded person to share with who has similar chilled energy and independence.

The house is in a fabulous location - just two blocks to the beach and one block to Kawana Shopping World and all the nearby restaurants and cafes within walking distance. It's an older style 3-bedroom home with slate floors and original carpets, but it's light, bright, air-conditioned and has a lovely large garden and alfresco area out back. You will have two rooms for your exclusive use - a queen-size bedroom with fan and built-in wardrobe, large window and TV point, plus another room to use as your private living and study area with TV and phone connections.

It's in a very quiet, safe street with great neighbours and no road noise. Quick access to the Sunshine Motorway. The home and kitchen is fully furnished and equipped (except your two rooms). There's plenty of storage space for you in the garage, linen cupboard, bathroom and kitchen. Lots of off-street parking.

About me - I'm a physically active, music, book and podcast loving, wannabe great cook who works in marketing & volunteering and has a super chilled indoor/outdoor Husky x Kelpie named Hamish (who does hog the couch.....). I like my surroundings to be tidy and clean without being obsessive about it, and am an easy-going person with a good sense of humour who prefers direct and respectful communication. I've had plenty of share house experience and am all for living together as harmoniously and enjoyably as possible. In my time off off I like going to the beach, markets, dinners with friends and spending time with my dog.

About you - Friendly, stable, relaxed, tidy and considerate. Not a party person, smoker or drug taker. A like-minded, independant working person who shares similar values and interests. Bonus ticks for spirituality and substance!

Loading...