Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Bulcock Street, Caloundra, Sunshine Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$165/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Gypsy

About the property

*** Please only message if you have a profile, or the very least tell me lots about you. If the ad is up, it’s available but only to the right person who fits the vibe***

The best apartment in a weird place! It’s right in the main street of Caloundra, a 2 minute walk to happy valley for a surf and same in the other direction to IGA and our fruit market.

Bedroom available is spacious, can fit a king bed with still room to move, it doesn’t have a wardrobe but again plenty of space for racks and drawers. It’s a 2 bedroom flat, seperate bathroom and toilet, a very simple kitchen, living, dining and huge entrance room. It’s all very light, barely need heating or cooling etc. I have two spare single beds that zip to a king bed if needed. Best if you come with minimal furniture as it’s not the easiest place to get stuff in and out and it doesn’t have storage. It’s above a shop, with external stairs and small shared courtyard. I have a washing machine we don’t share with any other flat.

It’s preferably a vego/vegan household, I honestly don’t mind if you eat meat outside of the home but don’t like the smell of it. I don’t have a microwave nor a TV and don’t ever plan on having either 🙂 again, a TV in your room isn’t a problem.

It would suit someone who is super chilled, pretty quiet and respectful of others. I don’t mind the odd drink but it’s not a party house at all. Ideal if you are a creative as well but not a home for music/band rehearsal. Preferably female, similar age but not restrictive.
No pets and no couples.
$165 a week, not including bills (electricity will be about $15 pw/pp and there’s no internet or water bills). Bond is 4 weeks.

Message Gypsy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi,
I’m Kate, but friends call me Gypsy. I’m 31, I work in coffee and the arts. I have early mornings every day. Try to squeeze in time for creative projects and the gym. I like to keep my home my peaceful spot but still social outside of home. I’m a clean as you go type of person and expect the same. I’m super chilled, vego and respectful of others.

Loading...