Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunshine Coast.

Caloundra West, Sunshine Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jason

About the property

**Please note - photos are old real-estate photos, will send new on request.

A relatively new property maybe 5 years old, modern on a small section. Solar grants us insanely low power bills and the Instant gas hot water eliminates any risk of cold showers. Aircon in the lounge, open kitchen includes dishwasher. No ceiling fans in other rooms as yet but working with the landlord on it. Covered patio out back with small garden shed. Single car garage currently used for storage but could change with the right applicate however there is street parking out front. Two shopping centres within 5 minutes drive including IGAs, chemist, medical centre, bakery, bottle shops, takeaway etc. 10mins to the surrounding beaches

I currently occupy the main bedroom with ensuite and walk in wardrobe. The other two both have built-in wardrobes and can accommodate queen sized beds. Each are unfurnished but are carpeted.

What's included in the rent?
-Power
-Water
-Internet
-Gas bottle

Bond is $1040 and another two weeks advance

Couples are fine with me and will consider moving into one of the smaller rooms should we agree on terms. As for kids, I've raised three sons now living with their mother back in NZ so I'm a seasoned father. I also have a blue card for work purposes should that make you feel at ease. We can nut out the finer details once you come on board.

Message Jason to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi everyone, Jason (47 non smoker) here ex Kiwi and I've been enjoying the sunshine coast for the last 2 years and absolutely love it. I'm a landscaper (construction) by trade but currently installing artificial turf of late. Day normally consists of early morning starts finishing mid afternoon. Chilling may include a few laps at the pool, beach time, mountain biking, fishing, hiking, camping - practically anything outdoorsy. I really do want to explore this rich country of yours. Other days I may enjoy a bevy after a long hard day, maybe binge on Netflix or Stan, and a few other guilty pleasures...MAFS **cough SAS.

My girl will soon vacant the house hold so she can save a bit of cash where as I'm working towards owning my first home. Like myself the ideal person(s) would be employed, mature, clean & tidy. I'm not OCD by any means but expect you to clean up after yourself, help with chores and scrub your own toilet. The possibility of a cleaner is open to discussion as well as a Gardner. Being sociable whilst respecting privacy and being trustworthy and we'll get on famously. Yes I do enjoy a bit of banter and matching wits with like minded persons but it's not a party house and sometimes one likes to be left alone.

I know it's hard out there with rentals and how expensive they've become this house is an absolute gem, hell the fact it has Solar and Gas should be enough to grab your interest.

On another note - I'm not religious by any means but I will say Marmite is superior to Vegemite, pineapple belongs on pizza and the Earth is round. Yeah I said it.....

Loading...